artists & participants

press release


Assemble were announced as winners of The Turner Prize 2015


Arguably Europe's most prestigious visual art award is coming to Tramway and Scotland for the first time this Autumn.

The Turner Prize is awarded to a British artist under the age of 50 for an outstanding exhibition or other presentation of their work in the preceding year. The Turner Prize award is £40,000 with £25,000 going to the winner and £5,000 each for the other shorlisted artists.

The four shortlisted artists for Turner Prize 2015 are:


Bonnie Camplin

Janice Kerbel

Nicole Wermers​


This year's Turner Prize Jury are:

- Mr Alistair Hudson, Director, Middlesbrough Institute of Modern Art
- Jan Verwoert, Critic and Curator
- Ms Joanna Mytkowska, Director, Warsaw Museum of Modern Art
- Ms Kyla McDonald, Artistic Director, Glasgow Sculpture Studios
The Jury is chaired by Dr Penelope Curtis, Director of Tate Britain.​​​