press release

Assemble were announced as winners of The Turner Prize 2015 at the Awards Ceremony on Monday 7 December.

The Turner Prize, organised by Tate, is awarded to a British artist under the age of 50 for an outstanding exhibition in the preceding year. The Turner Prize introduces us to new artists and new ideas in contemporary art and previous winners include Damien Hirst, Grayson Perry and Gillian Wearing.

This year’s shortlisted artists are Assemble, Bonnie Camplin, Janice Kerbel and Nicole Wermers.

The exhibition is accompanied by an exciting public programme of events, tours, workshops and more. A Turner Prize shop will open at Tramway for the duration of the exhibition, while visitors can enjoy light snacks, meals and drinks in the Tramway Cafe.