press release

venue: Museum of Cycladic Art, Athens

On the occasion of the 10th DESTE Prize, the DESTE Foundation is organizing an anniversary exhibition with works by the nine recipients of the Award from 1999 to 2015. The exhibition is to open at the Museum of Cycladic Art, Athens on April 5, 2017 and will run through September 17, 2017. The participating artists are: 1999 Panayota Tzamourani, 2001 Georgia Sagri, 2003 Maria Papadimitriou, 2005 Christodoulos Panayiotou, 2007 Loukia Alavanou, 2009 Eirene Efstathiou, 2011 Anastasia Douka, 2013 Kostas Sahpazis, and 2015 Angelo Plessas.